Dayton City Distributes Free Masks At Fire Stations

Dayton, Ohio – The City of Dayton is distributing free face masks to Dayton residents, to help the community slow the spread of the novel coronavirus. A pack of 10 masks is available to each household and may be picked up at any Dayton fire station from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m., seven days a week until supplies are depleted. Proof of City of Dayton residency is requested.

The masks are disposable (not washable), but can be used several times if stored in a cool, dry place when not in use.

The distribution follows the July 1 City Commission approval of an ordinance requiring use of face coverings in most indoor locations (including retail stores and restaurants) and outdoor locations where social distancing is not possible. Federal CARES Act funds are supporting the mask distribution by the City.

Dayton fire station locations:

Station 2, 1009 E. Third St.

Station 4, 300 N. Main St.

Station 8, 2636 Stanley Ave.

Station 10, 1234 S. Broadway

Station 11, 145 Warren St.

Station 12, 4236 Brandt Pk.

Station 13, 1723 W. Third St.

Station 14, 2213 N. Main St.

Station 15, 2801 Wayne Ave.

Station 16, 4111 Kings Hwy.

Station 17, 4118 W. Third St.

Station 18, 207 S. Smithville Rd.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button